Sunday, 10 April 2016

1-2 for Ross and Luke at the Beds Road 25

Brrr a bit. Stop. Whoooaaa. We did that several TTs ago and besides, this was Baltic with a capital B. Approx 2 degrees in the Freeze department.

now that looks fast. Win for Ross

So we had Ross, Luke, Darren and Steve on the F1b/25 this morning.

No DNS which at that temperature is pretty impressive, but more to the point, the times weren't too shabby either.

Speaking afterwards, Ross was baffled by his time. Apparently, he was only a few seconds off his midsummer PB. He could only attribute this to his new tmgpro Tripstar Skinsuit. Honestly. Well that and his position being a bit lower maybe.

The others did us proud too, with Luke close behind Ross for 2nd place, Darren coming in under the hour for 17th and Steve with a great vets time.

Result – Bedfordshire RC Open 25
1 Ross Clarke TMG Horizon Cycling Team 00:52:49
2 Luke Clarke TMG Horizon Cycling Team 00:53:18
3 Steve Torley Team Milton Keynes 00:55:56
4 Dermot Kealey Finchley Racing Team 00:56:35
5 David Langlands Fenland Clarion CC 00:56:37
6 Kieron Lewis Bedfordshire Road RT 00:56:43
7 Anthony Collier Hoddesdon Tri Club 00:56:52
8 Richard Golding Equipe Velo 00:57:02
9 Robert Saunders North Bucks RC 00:57:32
10 Jon Friend Bedfordshire Road RT 00:57:35
11 Ian Pike Fenland Road Club 00:57:52
12 Nick Hitchens Peterborough CC 00:57:57
13 Matthew Reader Verulam CC 00:57:58
14 Richard Sheldrake Lincoln Whs CC 00:58:25
15 Mark Ellis Team Milton Keynes 00:58:29
16 Julian Pegg Hitchin Nomads CC 00:59:12
17 Darren Powell TBC 00:59:21
18 Andy Wickham North Bucks RC 00:59:30
19 Matt Donovan Bedfordshire Road RT 00:59:52
20 Nick Hickman Hitchin Nomads CC 00:59:57
21 David Price North Bucks RC 01:00:13
22 David Cook Bedfordshire Road RT 01:01:01
23 Paul French Bedfordshire Road RT 01:01:03
24 Steve Clarke TMG Horizon Cycling Team 01:01:21
25 Jason Lee Team Milton Keynes 01:01:31

No comments:

Post a Comment