Sunday, 25 June 2017

TMG Trophy 2017 brief result

More to follow, but for now, congratulations to our winners:

1. Joe Clark Cycling Sheffield
2. Ashley Cox  NoPinz
3. William Bjergefeldt Neon Velo
4. Dante Carpenter Hoste Taap Storck
5. Josh Curtis Lovelo Cycleworks
6. David Hewitt TBW Bottecchia
7. Ed Clemens Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
8. Jonathan Fowles Team Chronomaster

Prime One sponsored by The Plough Amersham Andy Critchlow,  Wyndymilla
Primes Two and Three sponsored by Giro Vacanza Joe Clark, Cycling Sheffield

Saturday, 29 April 2017

'Rich' pickings as Woody wins the Bowl Masters

Ah the National Bowl in Milton Keynes. Probably our favourite hunting ground. We've had many a pleasant evening up there over the years chewing handlebars with streaming noses and burning lungs. It was the turn of relative newcomers Richard Wood and Chris Burns to team up with Chris 'vintage' Olley for the 4-race masters series in April.
Chris and Rich forcing it

Vintage stuff from Chris O

It was a cracking start...
some great form resulted in a one-two for Rich and Chris
Then came race two with some decent team work by our 2 top masters. They were marked, but Rich managed to outwit even the experienced adversaries and

won again - maximum points! with Chris coming in 8th.

Race three came only 24 hours after race two, so they gave it a miss. Pressure on for the last race then.

Being so well good looking and well kitted out, they were once again very heavily marked.Chris decided a change of tactic was in order and reverted to riding in the style of a points race.

Having netted a few more points and some cash in the primes, he gained some positioning in the overall stakes.

By the end of Race 4, we had the overall win for Richard and Chris Burns in 4th. A great start to the season. Special mention to Vintage Chris who is a stickler for team tactics and made sure the marking guys didn't have it all their own way.